I need some alone time with my BED!!!!

October Newsletter pg 3
So, it’s almost 7:15 am and the people who know me, instantly know this is not an early morning for me…but rather a late night. A long, late night. I’m tired, no, I think I was tired at 2 am, what I am is exhausted…but I managed to finish the Autumn newsletter AND the Facebook Friends with Benefits Campaign flier. I’ve attached the Campaign poster to this blog post…the newsletter comes later (after a well-rested, wide awake proofreading)!!! YAY for me…wish I could get an “atta girl” but the bf would probably growl at me if I woke him up, considering that he so thoughtfully sent me to bed hours ago…meh, but since when have I ever obeyed the bedtime rules…and this is what he gets for trying to send me to bed! *grumble* grown ass woman I am *grumble*

But anyway, short post as I want to avoid any embarrassing typos as a side effect of the lack of sleep, but I wanted to get the goods to you ASAP, dear reader, post haste, so you can enter, tell your friends (even the ones you only pretend are your friends, until they leave the room and BOOM…you put all their business in the streets), your roommates (even the slob who leaves the knife sticking out of the peanut butter jar in the refrigerator), your family (even the third cousin you almost kissed that one time at the family reunion before you realized…you know, that he’s at your family reunion for a reason), your neighbor (whose mail you occasionally steal), EVERYONE, to enter…it’s so easy, all you have to do is “Like” us. (LINK to us: https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Women-in-REDzine/206193782727250)!!!!!! You “Like” us for a chance to win a FREE one year subscription (4 issues) of the REDzine magazine; a FREE official REDzine t-shirt; a FREE REDzine bottle opener; a FREE REDzine keychain AND a special mention in the spring issue of the magazine!!! Say what, normally to get this sort of treatment you have to at least run the magazine (what am I talking about?…I run it and I still have to pay for my swag…must look into this).

But my bed is calling. The WIRZers will be in my apartment in a matter of hours and I still need to sleep, deep condition my hair, shower, read about 250 pages for a midterm tomorrow, take my pre-lecture quiz (yep, she actually quizzes us before we even have the damn class), proofread the 80 page document that is our Autumn issue one last time before all mistakes are final, raise $500- $1000 …and did I mention I have a migraine? But life is nothing, if not painful and I’m already bored with my own complaining so that stops now.

I hope you have a wonderful Sunday! Go to church if that’s something you do, have breakfast, read the newspaper, stay in bed with that warm person whom you love and adore…but consider coming out to see us at the Wisconsin Poetry Festival next Saturday, 15th of October (https://www.facebook.com/editprofile.php?sk=relationships#!/event.php?eid=271906879495664) or the Wisconsin Book Festival in two weeks, on Sunday, 23rd of October (https://www.facebook.com/editprofile.php?sk=relationships#!/event.php?eid=299808423367092) or …and this is in DECEMBER, the Gallery Show, Dec 2nd- 10th, with the Artist Reception on Friday, Dec 9th (https://www.facebook.com/editprofile.php?sk=relationships#!/event.php?eid=294059033953835).

…oh, and when you come, bring cash, you’re going to want to buy a lot of issues as they are completely and utterly and entirely and indubitably KICKASS!!!!

As always, I remain your intrepid (and fearless) leader,
The Editor-in-Chief, Women in REDzine

Leave a Reply

